Wesley Church

The week ahead     


Sunday 13 August
10.30    Morning worship, led by Prof. Tony Bell 
6.30    Evening worship, led by Mr Robin Gowers

Monday 14 August
10–11.30    Spokes – parent & toddler

Tuesday 15 August
8.00    Bible study at the Appiahs’

Wednesday 16 August
12.00    Thanksgiving service for Women’s Centre at Wesley

Thursday 17 August
7.30 for 8    1 Corinthians series: Chapters 15 & 16. ‘What kind of body?’ (1) with Stephen Appiah

Friday 18 August
8.00    Friday group: venue tba

Saturday 19 August
10.30    Meeting for door stewards at Wesley

Sunday 20 August
10.30    Morning worship with communion, led by Rev. David Shaw 
6.30    Evening worship with communion, led by Rev. David Shaw

Monday 21 August
10–11.30    Spokes – parent & toddler

Thursday 24 August
7.30 for 8    1 Corinthians series: Chapters 15 & 16.
    ‘What kind of body?’ (2) with Stephen Appiah

Sunday 27 August
10.30    Morning worship, led by Mr Terry Rowell 
6.30    Evening worship led by worship leaders

Monday 28 August
    No Spokes – bank holiday

Friday 1 September
8.00   Frdiay group - venue tba

Sunday 3 September
9.00    Communion led by Rev. David Shaw, followed by breakfast
10.30    Morning worship with communion, led by Mrs. Tessa Bennett 
6.30    Evening worship, led by Rev. David Shaw

  • Queens Road
  • Reading
  • Berkshire
  • RG1 4BW


Email Us