Wesley Church

                 Sunday 14 April: PALM SUNDAY
10.30    Morning worship led by worship leaders
    Lent series: The 10 Commandments: 6: Idolatry
6.30    Evening worship with communion, led by Rev. Peter Bennett

Monday 15 April
10–11.30    Spokes – parent & toddler
7.30    Holy Week meditation, led by Peter Frank: The Way

Tuesday 16 April
7.30    Holy Week meditation, led by Stephen Appiah: The Truth

Wednesday 17 April
7.30    Holy Week meditation, led by Terry Rowell: The Life

Thursday 18 April: Maundy Thursday
2.30    Bright Hour: with Rev. David Shaw
    No Bible study this week

Friday 19 April: Good Friday
10.00    Family activities
5.00    Good Friday service

Saturday 20 April
9.30    Decorate the church for Easter
10-12.00    Coffee morning … bring & buy … Car Wash

Sunday 21 April: EASTER DAY
9.00    Communion led by Rev. David Shaw, followed by breakfast
10.30    Morning celebration with communion, led by Rev. David Shaw
6.30    Evening worship, led by Rev. David Shaw

Monday 22 April
    No Spokes – Bank Holiday

Wednesday 24 April
7.30   Bible study at the Styles’

Thursday 25 April
7.30    John’s gospel series: ‘He that sent me’ 1

Sunday 28 April
10.30    Morning worship, led by Mrs Nancy Quinnell
6.30    Evening worship, led by Rev. Jenny Dowding

Monday 29 April
10.00-11.30    Spokes: parent & toddler
10.30    Bible study at Wesley
2.30    Fellowship group at Terry & Marilyn Rowell’s

Wednesday 1 May
7.30    Women’s fellowship

Thursday 2 May
2.30    Bright Hour: Planning
7.30    John’s gospel series: ‘He that sent me’ 2

Friday 3 May
8.00    Friday group at the Browns’

Saturday 4 May
10.00-3.00    Wesley Art Club: Transport

Sunday 5 May
9.00    Communion, led by Red. David Shaw, followed by breakfast
10.30    Morning worship, led by Rev. James Garnett
Evening worship with communion, led by Rev. David Shaw

  • Queens Road
  • Reading
  • Berkshire
  • RG1 4BW


Email Us