Wesley Church

On-line worship

Our archive of services online

2020

22nd March 2020   Rev. David Shaw.

29th March 2020   Symon Turner. Video   

Palm Sunday 5 April 2020 Stephen Appiah

Easter Sunday 12 April 2020 David Shaw. Video

Sunday 19 April. Wesley worship leaders. Video

Sunday 26 April. David Shaw: sharing with Jesus. Video

Sunday 3 May. Jenny Dowding: the abundant life. Video

Sunday 10 May. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 17 May. Peter Frank. Video

Sunday 24 May. Jackie Case: church anniversary, Thy Kingdom Come. Video

Sunday 31 May. Nigel Hardcastle: Pentecost. Video

Sunday 7 June. Tony Bell, Chris Evans: Ruth chapter 1. Text. Video

Sunday 14 June. Chris Marsh: Ruth chapter 2. Text. Video

Sunday 21 June. Jenny Dowding, David Shaw: Ruth chapter 3. Text. Video

Sunday 28 June. Marion Cruddas, Martin Beukas: Ruth chapter 4. Text. Video

Sunday 5 July. Junior Church. Video

Sunday 12 July. Neil Graham. Video

Sunday 19 July. David Shaw, Jon Skeat. Video

Sunday 26 July. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 2 August. David Shaw, Andrew de Ville. Video

Sunday 9 August. Worship leaders team. Video

Sunday 16 August. Stephen Appiah. Video

Sunday 23 August. Jenny Dowding. Video

Sunday 30 August. Peter Frank. Video

Sunday 6 September. Ruth Midcalf. Video

Sunday 13 September. Symon Turner: forgiveness. Video

Sunday 20 September. David Shaw: Harvest. Video

Sunday 27 September. Alison Parker: God be in my head. Video

Sunday 4 October. David Shaw: God the Creator of Heaven and Earth. Video

Sunday 11 October. Peter Frank: God the Creator of Human Beings. Video

Sunday 18 October. Nigel Hardcastle: God who Provides. Video

Sunday 25 October. Worship leaders: the Creator Rejected. Video

Sunday 1 November. Stephen Appiah: God has made himself known. Video

Sunday 8 November. Remembrance. Video

Sunday 15 November. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 22 November. Lesley Martin. Video

Sunday 29 November. Advent Sunday. Jenny Dowding. Christ is with us in our weakness. Video

Sunday 6 December. Advent 2. David Shaw. Christ is with us in the physicak world. Video

Sunday 13 December. Advent 3. Peter Frank. Christ is with us in our relationships with God. Video

Sunday 20 December. Advent 4. David Shaw and friends. Christ is with us in our human relationships. Video

Friday 25 December. Christmas Day celebration. Video

Sunday 27 December. Worship leaders. Video

2021

Sunday 3 January. Nigel Hardcastle: Transformation. Video

Sunday 10 January. David Shaw: covenant. Video

Sunday 17 January. June Hardcastle. Video

Sunday 24 January. Peter Frank: Wesley charity hub. Video

Sunday 31 January. Ruth Midcalf: Called for Mission. Video

Sunday 7 February. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 14 February. Stephen Appiah. Video

Sunday 21 February. Andy Moffoot: ‘Let there be light’. Video

Sunday 28 February. Martin Beukes. Video

Sunday 7 March. Peter Frank: ‘Let the land produce vegetation’. Video

Sunday 14 March. David Shaw: ‘Let there be lights in the sky’. Video

Sunday 21 March. Ruth Midcalf: ‘Let the waters teem with …’ . Video

Sunday 28 March. Palm Sunday. Jon Skeet: ‘Let the land produce …’ . Video  

Good Friday. David Shaw and others. Video

Sunday 4 April. Easter Sunday. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 11 April. Wesley worship leaders. Video

Sunday 18 April. Jenny Dowding. Video

Sunday 25 April. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 2 May. Peter Frank. Video

Sunday 9 May. Stephen Appiah. Video

Sunday 16 May. Tony Bell. Video

Sunday 23 May Pentecost. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 30 May Trinity Sunday. Valerie Fisher. Video

Sunday 6 June Bible Month 1. Mark. Audrey Browne. Video

Sunday 13 June Bible Month 2. Mark. Tessa Bennett. Video

Sunday 20 June Bible Month 3. Mark. Martin Beukes. Video

Sunday 27 June Bible Month 4. Mark 10. Ruth Midcalf. Video

Sunday 4 July. Bible Month 5. Mark 15-16. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 11 July. Jon Skeet. Mark 16. Video

Sunday 18 July. David Jenkins. 'Repent'. Video

Sunday 25 July. Stephen Appiah. Video

Sunday 1 August. Peter Frank. Video

Sunday 8 August. Symon Turner. Video

Sunday 15 August. Lesley Martin. Video

Sunday 22 August. Ruth Midcalf. Video

Sunday 29 August. Jenny Dowding. Video

Sunday 5 September. David Shaw. Acts 1, part 1. Video

Sunday 12 September. Revelation chapters 2 and 3. Video

Sunday 19 September. Harvest. Video

Sunday 26 September. David Jenkins: 'Speaking'. Video

Sunday 3 October. David Shaw. Acts series no. 2. Video

Sunday 10 October. Ruth Midcalf. 'Welcoming'. Video

Sunday 17 October. Stephen Appiah. Video

Sunday 24 October. David Shaw. Video

Sunday 31 October. Tiri Manhera 'Godly People'. Video

Sunday 7 November. David Shaw Acts ch. 1 vv15-26. Video

Sunday 14 November. Remembrance. Video

Sunday 21 November. Tony Bell: Be Still and Know. Video

Sunday 28 November. Advent Sunday: Hope. Video

Sunday 5 December. Second week in Advent: Peace. Video

Sunday 12 December. Third week in Advent: Joy. Video

Sunday 19 December. Fourth week in Advent: Love. Video

25-26 December. Christmas 2021. Video

2022

2 January. Terry Rowell: A Saviour for All. Video

9 January. Ruth Midcalf: Light of the World. Video

16 January. Tony Bell: Baptism in faith. Video

23 January. June Hardcastle: the wedding at Cana. Video

30 January. Peter Frank: 'Humility'. Video

6 February. Lesley Martin: 'We Would See Jesus'. Video

13 February. Stephen Appiah:'Are there equal opportunities in the Kingdom of God?' Video

20 February. David Shaw: Acts series. Chapter 2. Video

27 February. Martin Beukes:'Holding a grudge? Or turning to forgiveness?' Video

5 March. Peter Frank: 'Transfiguration. Trans what?' Video

12 March. Valerie Fisher: 'Such Love'. Video

20 March. June Hardcastle: 'How will you be known?' Video

27 March. David Jenkins: 'Ambassadors of the New Creation.' Video

3 April. David Shaw: 'Who do you say Jesus is?' Video

10 April. June Hardcastle: 'Hosanna and Salvation'. Video

17 April. David Shaw. Christ is risen. Video

24 April. Worship Team At Home in the Bible. Video

1 May. Jenny Dowding: Who's in Charge? Video

8 May. Martin Beukes: A Call to Witness. Video

15 May. David Shaw: Resurrection - the game-changer. Video

22 May. Peter Frank: 'Lifting Souls'. Video

29 May. At Home in the Bible 2: Looking for Jesus in the Old Testament. Video

5 June. Jubilee and Pentecost. David Jenkins: 'Energising'. Video

12 June. June Hardcastle: 'Being people of the Trinity'. Video

19 June. Isaiah and his prophecies. Video

26 June. Stephen Appiah: Bible Month 1. 'Tough Love'. Video

3 July. June Hardcastle: Bible Month 2. 'Light to the World'. Video

10 July. Peter Frank: Bible Month 3. 'Faithful Servant'. Video

17 July. Martin Beukes: Bible Month 4. 'A New World'. Video

24 July. Tony Bell: 'Mercy not Sacrifice'. Video

24 July. Tony Bell: 'Mercy not Sacrifice'. Video

7 August. Alan Haine: 'Truly at One'. Video

14 August. Stephen Appiah. ''The Raising of Lazarus: living and dying in Christ'. Video

21 August. June Hardcastle. 'Wonderful Things of Jesus'. Video

28 August. David Shaw. 'Who's in and who's out?' Video

4 September. Peter Frank. 'Works of Art'. Video

11 September. Tony Bell. 'Geing God's Servant'

18 September. Valerie Fisher. 'Who is my Neighbour?'

25 September. Stephen Appiah. 'God at Work'. Video

2 October. David Shaw. 'God in Creation'. Video

9 October. David Munns. 'Unity and diversity in Christ'. Video

16 October. Nick Klingaman. 'Righteousness and being a disciple of Christ.' Video

23 October. Stephen Appiah. 'Worship the Lord in Spirit and in Truth.' Video

30 October. Chris Marsh. 'Hearing God's Call'. Video

6 November. David Shaw. 'Greed'. Video

13 November. A Meditation for Remembrance. Video

20 November. Tony Bell. The Parable of the Sower. Video

  • Queens Road
  • Reading
  • Berkshire
  • RG1 4BW


Email Us